Happy 2012!
Calendar Crafts & Paper Play

Tuesday Tea ~ A Moment of Peace

Peacetea6

My parents gave me this mug for Christmas - so I have yet another awesome cup for my "tea and coffee" collection! In case you can't make out the script on the front of the mug, it reads:

peace. it does not mean to be in a place where there is no noise, trouble or hard work. it means to be in the midst of those things and still be calm in your heart." (unknown)

I've shared this quote here before, at least once or twice. I keep it up on my fridge, and for years now, it's been a kind of motto of mine. It's not something I always manage - inner peace, that is - but I do try. And I pray daily for extra help on that matter!

So for tea today, I'm drinking Vanilla Comoro again. I find vanilla a very soothing flavor (and smell). It's also a decaffeinated tea which for me, at this time of day, is a must ...

And the tree is down as you can see - there are no sparkly lights in the background of my tea picture. :( In a perfect world, we'd keep the tree up till Little Christmas but - in the interest of keeping me "calm in my heart" we had to get that tree out of here! It was shedding like mad and the cats were really ramping up their daily ingestion of needles and sap. So now I have a well-swept, well-lit, wide-open corner ... and just wait till I tell you what's going in there next! (A birthday present for me ... ordered by Bill ... and due to arrive later this month!)

Other ways I find peace? Aside from (or in addition to) tea and prayer, there are many activities I find soothing ... watching the birds at our feeders, playing with our cats, taking a warm bath, working in my journal, sitting by candlelight, watching a sunrise (or sunset), listening to the rain and the wind, talking with Bill after the kids have gone to bed, and even occasionally indulging in a nice glass of ...

Peacetea4

... wine. :)

(My brother gave me this bottle for Christmas - and I'm sure it's a very nice wine - but I also think it's a brilliant marketing strategy, lol!)

Well my friends, I hope you all had a nice day, and I hope you were able to find time to "take tea," or whatever it is you do to reboot. I'd love to hear about your day - and your tea - or whatever you might have on your mind. For now, though, have a nice night, and as always, thanks for stopping by ...

And of course, PEACE to you all!

**

 

Comments